ILTA Board of Governors

2017 ILTA Officers

President
Andrea S. Ewan
Dearborn Title Insurance, Inc.
210 W. High St.
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Email:  andrea.ewan@dearborntitle.com

President Elect
Jackie Mitchell
Aames Title & Closings
927 W National Ave.
Brazil, IN 47834
Email: jackie@aamestitle.com

Vice President
Mike Poppe
First American Title Ins. Co.
251 E. Ohio Street, Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email:  mpoppe@firstam.com
 
Secretary/Treasurer
Jason P. Lueking
Bamberger, Foreman, Oswald & Hahn, LLP
201 North Illinois Street, Suite 1225
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email:  jlueking@bamberger.com

2017 ILTA Board of Governors

Elizabeth Berg
Agents National Title Insurance Co.
1207 W. Broadway, Suite C
Columbus, MO 65203
Email:  eberg@agentstitle.com

Dena Farling
Fidelity National Title Group
135 N. Pennsylvania Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email:  dena.farling@ctt.com          
 
Kurt Laker
Total Title, LLC
41 E. Washington St., Suite 400
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email:  klaker@doylefoutty.com 
 
Daniel Rohaley
Heartland Title Services, Inc.
101 East 90th Drive, Suite C
Merrillville, IN 46307
Email:  droaley@heartlandtitle1.com

Michael Schmitz
Hamilton National Title, LLC
865 W. Carmel Dr.
Carmel, IN 46032
Email: mschmitz@hamiltontitle.com
 
David Smessaert
Metropolitan Title of Indiana
4100 Edison Lakes Parkway, Suite 120
Mishawaka, IN 46545
Email:  dsmessaert@metrotci.com
 
Immediate Past President
Daniel W. Slusser
Fidelity National Title Group
135 N. Pennsylvania Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email:  slusserd@ctt.com

 


What is ILTA?

A lot has changed in our industry, but our strong commitment to our members remains the same. Since its formation in 1907, the Indiana Land Title Association has worked to protect the land title industry in Indiana. Amid the changing regulations and the ups and downs of the market, ILTA has stood by its members to offer high-quality education, networking opportunities, and legislative advocacy. We stand for the highest principles of professionalism and consumer protection, advocating for the safe and efficient transfer of real property. A home is likely the largest investment any individual will make in his or her lifetime, and by ensuring accurate searches, promoting fair and professional closings, and supporting important insurance coverages, ILTA protects Indiana consumers' property rights.