ILTA Board of Governors


Click HERE to see the press release for the announcement of the 2018 ILTA Board of Governors.


2018 ILTA Officers

President
Jackie Mitchell
Aames Title & Closings
927 W National Ave.
Brazil, IN 47834
Email: jackie@aamestitle.com


 
President-Elect
Mike Poppe
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company/
Old Republic Insurance Group
9201 North Meridian Street, Ste. 203
Indianapolis, IN 46260
Email: mpoppe@oldrepublictitle.com

 
Vice President
Kurt Laker
Total Title, LLC
41 E. Washington St., Suite 400
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email:  klaker@doylefoutty.com 
Secretary/Treasurer
David Smessaert
Metropolitan Title of Indiana
4100 Edison Lakes Parkway, Suite 120
Mishawaka, IN 46545
Email: dsmessaert@metrotci.com



2018 ILTA Board of Governors

Beth Beech
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
20 E. 91st Street, Suite 100
Indianapolis, IN 46240
Email: beth.beech@stewart.com

 
Elizabeth J. Wysong Berg, ITP, NTP
Field Office: Indianapolis, IN
1207 W. Broadway, Suite C
Columbia, MO 65203
Email:  eberg@agentstitle.com


 
G. Matthew Byrd
Liberty Title & Escrow
12820 Coldwater Rd. Suite C
Fort Wayne, IN 46845
Email: matthew.byrd@libtitle.com

 
Jessica Dunn McAlpin
Chicago Title/Commonwealth Land/
​Fidelity National Title
135 N. Pennsylvania St., Ste. 1575
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email: jessica.mcalpin@fnf.com

 
Daniel M. Rohaley
Heartland Title Services, Inc.
101 East 90th Drive, Suite C
Merrillville, IN 46307
Email:  drohaley@heartlandtitle1.com

 
Michael Schmitz
Monument Title Insurance Company
1848 N Alabama St.
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Email: Mrschmitz@mticllc.com

 
Kyle Sommers
Pulaski County Abstract Company, Inc.
115 E Main Street
Winamac, IN 46996
Email: kylepcatitle@centurylink.net

 
Immediate Past President
Andrea S. Ewan

Dearborn Title Insurance, Inc.
210 W. High St.
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Email: andrea.ewan@dearborntitle.com
 
President's Message
Jackie Mitchell - February 2018

2018 Board Meetings (locations TBA) 
 February 13th Stewart Title, 20 E. 91st St., Indianapolis
April 10th
June 12th
August 14th
October 9th     
December 11th


What is ILTA?

A lot has changed in our industry, but our strong commitment to our members remains the same. Since its formation in 1907, the Indiana Land Title Association has worked to protect the land title industry in Indiana. Amid the changing regulations and the ups and downs of the market, ILTA has stood by its members to offer high-quality education, networking opportunities, and legislative advocacy. We stand for the highest principles of professionalism and consumer protection, advocating for the safe and efficient transfer of real property. A home is likely the largest investment any individual will make in his or her lifetime, and by ensuring accurate searches, promoting fair and professional closings, and supporting important insurance coverages, ILTA protects Indiana consumers' property rights.