ILTA Past Presidents

2016  Daniel W. Slusser Hebron
2015  Raymond Summeier Pendleton
2014  Scott York Elkhart
2013  Wendy Gibbons Indianapolis
2012 Danielle Kaiser Westfield
2011  Jerry Leugers Indianapolis
2010  Jeffrey A. Bosse Evansville
2009 Becky Minix Indianapolis
2008 Tyler Moore Kokomo
2007 Daniel M. Rohaley Crown Point
2006 Andrew Drake Carmel
2005 Michael Nichols Indianapolis
2004 Marilyn Jackson Martinsville
2003 Larry Wasson North Vernon
2002 Robert Sanders* Warsaw
2001 Richard Hendrickson Indianapolis
2000 Thomas R. Fickle Indianapolis
1999 Todd P. Check Franklin
1998 Darryl W. Huls Jasper
1997 Robert E. Blough Indianapolis
1996 Cynthia A. King New Castle
1995 Danny D. McAfee Auburn
1994 David Clossin Indianapolis
1993 Frank A Antonovitz South Bend
1992 Donald J. Davids* Elkhart
1990-1991 Susan R. Jones Indianapolis
1990  Phillip B. Chew* Indianapolis
1989  David W. Womer Indianapolis
1988  Richard B. Moore Kokomo
1987 Merrill A. Check Franklin
1986 Robert J. Ewbank Lawrenceburg
1985 Donald R. Diggins* LaGrange
1984 Harry J. Finch Marion
1983 Jane Beaver Connersville
1982 David G. Park Bluffton
1981  John E. Monahan* South Bend
1980 Lenore Huls Stemply* Jasper
1979 H.R. Caniff* Indianapolis
1977  Betty Rutan* Columbus
1976  James R. Suelzer* Fort Wayne
1975  John W. Tagge Indianapolis
1974  Edwin J. Pugh Columbia City
1973  Phillip B. Wert Kokomo
1972  A. William King, Jr.* Richmond
1971  Waldo F. Beebe Muncie
1970 Gerald H Ewbank* Lawrenceburg
1969 Virgil M. Miller* Indianapolis
1968 Karl S.Holwager* New Castle
1967 Robert S. McCormick* Vincennes
1966 Lloyd Finch* Marion
1965 Robert D. Endsley* Huntington
1964 John P. Lutz* Boonville
1963 Horace B. Clark* South Bend
1962 John V. Meredith* Muncie
1961 Walter A. McLean* Crown Point
1959-60 M. Leon Sullivan* Indianapolis
1957-58 Joe S. Waymire* Anderson
1956 James E. Peterson, Sr.* South Bend
1954-55 Robert W. Stockwell* Indianapolis
1952-53 John S. Blue* Rennselaer
1951 R. Adrian Marks* Frankfort
1949-50 Howard D. Clark* Valparaiso
1947-48 Kenneth E. Thomas* Albion
1944-46 Joseph K. Meredith* Muncie
1943 J. Earl Held* Williamsport
1941-42 William Shelby McFall* Jasper
1939-40 John D. Taylor* Danville
1938 Edward J. Eder* Crown Point
1937 Russell A. Furr* Indianapolis
1936 Paul S. Jones* Columbus
1935 Robert A. Swan*  Fowler
1934 Robert C. Young* Elkhart
1933 Charles T. Stallard*  Lafayette
1931-1932 A.W. Suelzer*  Fort Wayne


What is ILTA?

A lot has changed in our industry, but our strong commitment to our members remains the same. Since its formation in 1907, the Indiana Land Title Association has worked to protect the land title industry in Indiana. Amid the changing regulations and the ups and downs of the market, ILTA has stood by its members to offer high-quality education, networking opportunities, and legislative advocacy. We stand for the highest principles of professionalism and consumer protection, advocating for the safe and efficient transfer of real property. A home is likely the largest investment any individual will make in his or her lifetime, and by ensuring accurate searches, promoting fair and professional closings, and supporting important insurance coverages, ILTA protects Indiana consumers' property rights.