Officers and Board of Governors



2021 ILTA Officers


President
Elizabeth J. Wysong Berg, ITP, NTP
Fideltiy National Title
Email:  elizabeth.berg@fnf.com

 

President-Elect
David Smessaert
Metropolitan Title of Indiana
4100 Edison Lakes Parkway, Suite 120
Mishawaka, IN 46545
Email: dsmessaert@metrotci.com

Vice-President
Kyle Sommers
Pulaski County Abstract Company, Inc.
115 E Main Street
Winamac, IN 46996
Email: kylepcatitle@centurylink.net

Secretary/Treasurer
Michael Schmitz
Monument Title Insurance Company
6053 N. College Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220
Email: mschmitz@mticllc.com

Immediate Past President
Kurt Laker
Total Title, LLC
41 E. Washington St., Suite 400
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email:  klaker@doylefoutty.com 



2021 ILTA Board of Governors


Jessica Dunn McAlpin
Chicago Title/Commonwealth Land/
Fidelity National Title
135 N. Pennsylvania St., Ste. 1575
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email: jessica.mcalpin@fnf.com

Scott Kraud
Cass County Title Company, Inc.
211 South Third Street
Logansport, IN 446947
Email: skraud@casstitle.com

Laura L. Hardy

Vice President, Division Underwriting Counsel
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company

14323 S. Outer Forty Road | Suite 200-S
Chesterfield, Missouri 63017
Email: lhardy@oldrepublictitle.com



 

Brandi L. Halcomb

Senior Agency Sales Representative

Indiana Agency Services

Stewart Title Guaranty Company

20 E. 91st Street, Suite 100

Indianapolis, IN 46240
Email: bhalcomb@stewart.com



 
2021 Board Meetings

All meetings will be via Zoom
 unless otherwise indicated.

February 9th
April 13th
June 8th
August 10th
October 12th     
December 14th



What is ILTA?

A lot has changed in our industry, but our strong commitment to our members remains the same. Since its formation in 1907, the Indiana Land Title Association has worked to protect the land title industry in Indiana. Amid the changing regulations and the ups and downs of the market, ILTA has stood by its members to offer high-quality education, networking opportunities, and legislative advocacy. We stand for the highest principles of professionalism and consumer protection, advocating for the safe and efficient transfer of real property. A home is likely the largest investment any individual will make in his or her lifetime, and by ensuring accurate searches, promoting fair and professional closings, and supporting important insurance coverages, ILTA protects Indiana consumers' property rights.