ILTA Officers and Board of Governors



2019 ILTA Officers

President
Mike Poppe
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company/
Old Republic Insurance Group
9201 North Meridian Street, Ste. 203
Indianapolis, IN 46260
Email: mpoppe@oldrepublictitle.com
 
President-Elect
Kurt Laker
Total Title, LLC
41 E. Washington St., Suite 400
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email:  klaker@doylefoutty.com 
 
Vice President
Elizabeth J. Wysong Berg, ITP, NTP
Agents National Title
Field Office: Indianapolis, IN

1207 W. Broadway, Suite C
Columbia, MO 65203
Email:  eberg@agentstitle.com
Secretary/Treasurer
David Smessaert
Metropolitan Title of Indiana
4100 Edison Lakes Parkway, Suite 120
Mishawaka, IN 46545
Email: dsmessaert@metrotci.com

Immediate Past President
Jackie Mitchell
Aames Title & Closings
927 W National Ave.
Brazil, IN 47834
Email: jackie@aamestitle.com
 



2019 ILTA Board of Governors

Jessica Dunn McAlpin
Chicago Title/Commonwealth Land/
Fidelity National Title
135 N. Pennsylvania St., Ste. 1575
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email: jessica.mcalpin@fnf.com
Daniel Rohaley
Heartland Title Services, Inc. 
101 East 90th Drive

Merrillville, IN 46410
Email: drohaley@heartlandtitle1.com

Matt Russell
First American Title Insurance Company 
11611 N. Meridian Street, Ste. 430
Carmel, IN 46032
Email: mrussell@firstam.com
 

Michael Schmitz
Monument Title Insurance Company
1848 N Alabama St.
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Email: Mschmitz@mticllc.com
 
Kyle Sommers
Pulaski County Abstract Company, Inc.
115 E Main Street
Winamac, IN 46996
Email: kylepcatitle@centurylink.net
Jennifer Wallander
Near North Title Group 
865 W. Carmel Drive, Suite 110
Carmel, IN 46032

Email: jwallander@nntg.com


News Release
Mike Poppe installed as 2019 ILTA President.

President's Message

2019 Board Meetings
(
All meetings will be at Stewart Title, 20 E. 91st St., Indianapolis unless otherwise indicated.)
 February 12th
April 10th
June 12th
August 14th
October 9th     
December 11th



What is ILTA?

A lot has changed in our industry, but our strong commitment to our members remains the same. Since its formation in 1907, the Indiana Land Title Association has worked to protect the land title industry in Indiana. Amid the changing regulations and the ups and downs of the market, ILTA has stood by its members to offer high-quality education, networking opportunities, and legislative advocacy. We stand for the highest principles of professionalism and consumer protection, advocating for the safe and efficient transfer of real property. A home is likely the largest investment any individual will make in his or her lifetime, and by ensuring accurate searches, promoting fair and professional closings, and supporting important insurance coverages, ILTA protects Indiana consumers' property rights.