ILTA Board of Governors

Click HERE to see the press release for the announcement of the 2018 ILTA Board of Governors.

2018 ILTA Officers

Jackie Mitchell
Aames Title & Closings
927 W National Ave.
Brazil, IN 47834

Mike Poppe
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company/
Old Republic Insurance Group
9201 North Meridian Street, Ste. 203
Indianapolis, IN 46260

Vice President
Kurt Laker
Total Title, LLC
41 E. Washington St., Suite 400
Indianapolis, IN 46204
David Smessaert
Metropolitan Title of Indiana
4100 Edison Lakes Parkway, Suite 120
Mishawaka, IN 46545

2018 ILTA Board of Governors

Beth Beech
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
20 E. 91st Street, Suite 100
Indianapolis, IN 46240

Elizabeth J. Wysong Berg, ITP, NTP
Field Office: Indianapolis, IN
1207 W. Broadway, Suite C
Columbia, MO 65203

G. Matthew Byrd
Liberty Title & Escrow
12820 Coldwater Rd. Suite C
Fort Wayne, IN 46845

Jessica Dunn McAlpin
Chicago Title/Commonwealth Land/
?Fidelity National Title
135 N. Pennsylvania St., Ste. 1575
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Michael Schmitz
Monument Title Insurance Company
1848 N Alabama St.
Indianapolis, IN 46202

Kyle Sommers
Pulaski County Abstract Company, Inc.
115 E Main Street
Winamac, IN 46996

Jennifer Wallander
Hamilton National Title
865 W. Carmel Drive, Suite 110
Carmel, IN 46032

Immediate Past President
Andrea S. Ewan

Dearborn Title Insurance, Inc.
210 W. High St.
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
President's Message
Jackie Mitchell - February 2018

2018 Board Meetings
All meetings will be at Stewart Title, 20 E. 91st St., Indianapolis unless otherwise indicated.)
 February 13th
April 10th
June 12th
August 14th
October 16th     
December 11th

What is ILTA?

A lot has changed in our industry, but our strong commitment to our members remains the same. Since its formation in 1907, the Indiana Land Title Association has worked to protect the land title industry in Indiana. Amid the changing regulations and the ups and downs of the market, ILTA has stood by its members to offer high-quality education, networking opportunities, and legislative advocacy. We stand for the highest principles of professionalism and consumer protection, advocating for the safe and efficient transfer of real property. A home is likely the largest investment any individual will make in his or her lifetime, and by ensuring accurate searches, promoting fair and professional closings, and supporting important insurance coverages, ILTA protects Indiana consumers' property rights.