Officers and Board of Governors



2020 ILTA Officers


President

Kurt Laker
Total Title, LLC
41 E. Washington St., Suite 400
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email:  klaker@doylefoutty.com 

President-Elect

Elizabeth J. Wysong Berg, ITP, NTP
Agents National Title
Field Office: Indianapolis, IN

1207 W. Broadway, Suite C
Columbia, MO 65203
Email:  eberg@agentstitle.com
 

Vice President

David Smessaert
Metropolitan Title of Indiana
4100 Edison Lakes Parkway, Suite 120
Mishawaka, IN 46545
Email: dsmessaert@metrotci.com

Secretary/Treasurer

Michael Schmitz
Monument Title Insurance Company
6053 N. College Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220

Email: mschmitz@mticllc.com

Immediate Past President
Mike Poppe
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company/
Old Republic Insurance Group
9201 North Meridian Street, Ste. 203
Indianapolis, IN 46260
Email: mpoppe@oldrepublictitle.com
 



2020 ILTA Board of Governors


Jessica Dunn McAlpin

Chicago Title/Commonwealth Land/
Fidelity National Title
135 N. Pennsylvania St., Ste. 1575
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email: jessica.mcalpin@fnf.com

Kyle Sommers

Pulaski County Abstract Company, Inc.
115 E Main Street
Winamac, IN 46996
Email: kylepcatitle@centurylink.net

Matt Russell

First American Title Insurance Company 
11611 N. Meridian Street, Ste. 430
Carmel, IN 46032
Email: mrussell@firstam.com
 

Scott Kraud
Cass County Title Company, Inc.
211 South Third Street
Logansport, IN 446947
Email: skraud@casstitle.com
 


 


2020 Board Meetings

All meetings will be at Stewart Title, 
20 E. 91st St., Indianapolis unless otherwise indicated.

 February 11th
April 14th
June 9th
August 11th
October 13th     
December 8th



What is ILTA?

A lot has changed in our industry, but our strong commitment to our members remains the same. Since its formation in 1907, the Indiana Land Title Association has worked to protect the land title industry in Indiana. Amid the changing regulations and the ups and downs of the market, ILTA has stood by its members to offer high-quality education, networking opportunities, and legislative advocacy. We stand for the highest principles of professionalism and consumer protection, advocating for the safe and efficient transfer of real property. A home is likely the largest investment any individual will make in his or her lifetime, and by ensuring accurate searches, promoting fair and professional closings, and supporting important insurance coverages, ILTA protects Indiana consumers' property rights.