Past Presidents

Past Presidents
2020 Kurt V. Laker, Indianapolis
2019 Michael Poppe, Lebanon
2018 Jackie Mitchell, Brazil
2017 Andrea S. Ewan, Lawrenceburg 2016 Daniel W. Slusser, Hebron
2015 Raymond Summeier, Pendleton
2014 Scott York, Elkhart
2013 Wendy Gibbons, Indianapolis
2012 Danielle Kaiser, Westfield
2011 Jerry Leugers, Indianapolis
2010 Jeffrey A. Bosse, Evansville
2009 Becky Minix, Indianapolis
2008 Tyler Moore, Kokomo
2007 Daniel M. Rohaley, Crown Point
2006 Andrew Drake, Carmel
2005 Michael Nichols, Indianapolis
2004 Marilyn Jackson, Martinsville
2003 Larry Wasson, North Vernon
2002 Robert Sanders,* Warsaw
2001 Richard Hendrickson, Indianapolis
2000 Thomas R. Fickle, Indianapolis
1999 Todd P. Check, Franklin
1998 Darryl W. Huls, Jasper
1997 Robert E. Blough, Indianapolis
1996 Cynthia A. King, New Castle
1995 Danny D. McAfee, Auburn
1994 David Clossin, Indianapolis
1993 Frank A Antonovitz, South Bend
1992 Donald J. Davids,* Elkhart
1990-1991 Susan R. Jones, Indianapolis
1990 Phillip B. Chew,* Indianapolis
1989 David W. Womer, Indianapolis
1988 Richard B. Moore, Kokomo
1987 Merrill A. Check, Franklin
1986 Robert J. Ewbank, Lawrenceburg
> 1985 Donald R. Diggins,* LaGrange
1984 Harry J. Finch, Marion
1983 Jane Beaver, Connersville
1982 David G. Park, Bluffton
1981 John E. Monahan,* South Bend
1980 Lenore Huls Stemply,* Jasper
1979 H.R. Caniff,* Indianapolis
1977 Betty Rutan,* Columbus
1976 James R. Suelzer,* Fort Wayne
1975 John W. Tagge, Indianapolis
1974 Edwin J. Pugh, Columbia City
1973 Phillip B. Wert, Kokomo
1972 A. William King, Jr.,* Richmond
1971 Waldo F. Beebe, Muncie
1970 Gerald H Ewbank,* Lawrenceburg
1969 Virgil M. Miller,* Indianapolis
1968 Karl S.Holwager,* New Castle
1967 Robert S. McCormick,* Vincennes
1966 Lloyd Finch,* Marion
1965 Robert D. Endsley,* Huntington
1964 John P. Lutz,* Boonville
1963 Horace B. Clark,* South Bend
1962 John V. Meredith,* Muncie
1961 Walter A. McLean,* Crown Point
1959-60 M. Leon Sullivan,* Indianapolis
1957-58 Joe S. Waymire,* Anderson
1956 James E. Peterson, Sr.,* South Bend
1954-55 Robert W. Stockwell,* Indianapolis
1952-53 John S. Blue,* Rennselaer
1951 R. Adrian Marks,* Frankfort
1949-50 Howard D. Clark,* Valparaiso
1947-48 Kenneth E. Thomas,* Albion
1944-46 Joseph K. Meredith,* Muncie
1943 J. Earl Held,* Williamsport
1941-42 William Shelby McFall,* Jasper
1939-40 John D. Taylor,* Danville
1938 Edward J. Eder,* Crown Point
1937Russell A. Furr,* Indianapolis
1936 Paul S. Jones,* Columbus
1935 Robert A. Swan,* Fowler
1934 Robert C. Young,*Elkhart
1933Charles T. Stallard,* Lafayette
1931-1932 A.W. Suelzer,* Fort Wayne


What is ILTA?

A lot has changed in our industry, but our strong commitment to our members remains the same. Since its formation in 1907, the Indiana Land Title Association has worked to protect the land title industry in Indiana. Amid the changing regulations and the ups and downs of the market, ILTA has stood by its members to offer high-quality education, networking opportunities, and legislative advocacy. We stand for the highest principles of professionalism and consumer protection, advocating for the safe and efficient transfer of real property. A home is likely the largest investment any individual will make in his or her lifetime, and by ensuring accurate searches, promoting fair and professional closings, and supporting important insurance coverages, ILTA protects Indiana consumers' property rights.