Leadership & Staff

Leadership & Staff


ILTA leadership represents title professionals from various backgrounds and interests. With the shared vision of elevating the title industry, ILTA seeks to have Officers, Board of Governors, and Staff that are reflective of its membership.

 
2024 ILTA Officers
 
President President-Elect Vice-President
Michael Schmitz Brandi Halcomb Bryan Steckler
Metropolitan Title of Indiana First American Title Insurance Fidelity National Financial
mschmitz@metrotci.com bhalcomb@firstam.com bryan.steckler@fnf.com
     
Treasurer Immediate Past President  
 
Stan Czaja Kyle Sommers  
WFG National Title Insurance Pulaski County Abstract Co., Inc.  
sczaja@wfgtitle.com kyle@pulaskicountyabstract.com  
 

2023 ILTA Board of Governors
 
At Large Governor At Large Governor At Large Governor
Ruthann E. M. Stenger Nina Walls Barbie Hulett
Dearborn Title Insurance, Inc.  TitlePlus! Aames Title & Closing
ruthann.stenger@deaborntitle.com nina.walls@titleplus.com barbie@aamestitle.com
     
At Large Governor Agents Section Chair Underwriters Section Chair
Jeffrey H. Bosse Adrienne McCollister Kim Fields
Bosse Title Company Metropolitan Title of Indiana WFG National Title Insurance
jeff.bosse.2@jeffbosse.com amccollister@metrotci.com kfields@wfgtitle.com
 

ILTA Staff

 
Executive Director Legislative Consultant
Bethany Paden Charles Hiltunen
Indiana Land Title Association Third House Advocacy
admin@indianalandtitle.org chiltunen@me.com
   

 



What is ILTA?

A lot has changed in our industry, but our strong commitment to our members remains the same. Since its formation in 1907, the Indiana Land Title Association has worked to protect the land title industry in Indiana. Amid the changing regulations and the ups and downs of the market, ILTA has stood by its members to offer high-quality education, networking opportunities, and legislative advocacy. We stand for the highest principles of professionalism and consumer protection, advocating for the safe and efficient transfer of real property. A home is likely the largest investment any individual will make in his or her lifetime, and by ensuring accurate searches, promoting fair and professional closings, and supporting important insurance coverages, ILTA protects Indiana consumers' property rights.